





(शिद्धा मंत्रीरीय, मारत सरकार के अधान एक स्वायत्त संगठन)

CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Dated: 23.09.2024

CBSE/SE/JS/2024

NOTIFICATION

Schedule of the training programs on 'Design Thinking and Innovation' (Skill subject) in face-to-face mode

This is in continuation with CBSE Circular No. Skill-62/2024 dated 31.07.2024 regarding the Master Trainers' training programme held at Suncity School, Gurugram.

Following this Master Trainers Programme, training programmes for teachers on 'Design Thinking & innovation' have been scheduled at multiple locations, as per the details mentioned below:

S. No.	Date & Timings	Venue	Registration closes on	Registration Link & QR code
1	28 th Sept. 2024	BCM Arya Model Sr. Sec.	25 th Sept.	https://forms.gl
	(Saturday)	School, Shastri Nagar,	2024	<u>e/EHyLj3Y1enb</u>
	9 am - 5.30 pm	Ludhiana, Punjab		Dk92q8
2	25 th Oct. 2024	SNBP International School,	17 th Oct.	■ <u>https://forms.gl</u>
	(Friday)	IVY Estate, Gate No. 687,	2024	<u>e/BsGfpUa4hksS</u>
	9 am - 5.30 pm	Wagholi, Pune, Maharashtra		■ <u>F7vX9</u>
3	16 th Nov. 2024	Sri Eshwar College of	07 th Nov.	https://forms.gl
	(Saturday)	Engineering, Kondampatti,	2024	<u>e/mmH8MekBia</u>
	9 am - 5.30 pm	Vadasithur, Coimbatore, TN		qNc8XF7
4	23 rd Nov. 2024	Sarala Birla Public School,	14 th Nov.	https://forms.g
	(Saturday)	Birla Knowledge City, Ranchi-	2024	e/UWtMSaVz
	9 am - 5.30 pm	Purulia Highway, Vil - Ara, P.O.		WvbXFG95A
		Mahilong, Ranchi, Jharkhand		

Who can apply: Directors/Principals/Vice-Principals/Teachers who are Innovation Ambassadors or teaching Design Thinking & Innovation in a CBSE affiliated school.

Please note:

- Training programs will be organised at multiple locations nationwide. The schedule of the same will be available on the CBSE website soon.
- There is no fee to be paid for attending these training programmes
- No TA/DA shall be paid to the participants
- The list of the selected participants will be available on https://sia.mic.gov.in/DTI and they shall also be informed through email atleast 02 days before the training programme.
- For further details, please contact Dr. Elangovan Kariappan, Assistant Innovation Director, Ministry of Education's Innovation Cell by email <u>dti@aicte-india.org</u>

Sswasit (Saha

(Dr. Biswajit Saha) Director (Skill Education)



'शिक्षा सदन',17 राऊज़ एवेन्यू, इंस्टीटूशनल एरिया, नई दिल्ली–110002 'Shiksha Sadan', 17, Rouse Avenue, Institutional Area, New Delhi – 110002







(शिक्षा मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के अधीन एक स्वायत्त संगठन)

य माध्यमिक

CENTRAL BOARD OF SECONDARY EDUCATION

(An Autonomous Organisation Under the Ministry of Education, Govt. of India)

Copy to the respective Heads of Directorates, Organizations, and Institutions as indicated below with a request to disseminate the information to all the schools under their jurisdiction:

- 1. The Commissioner, Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, 18, Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Delhi -16.
- 2. The Commissioner, Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti, B-15, Sector-62, Institutional Area, Noida 201309.
- The Director of Education, Directorate of Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, Old Secretariat, Delhi – 110054.
- The Director of Public Instructions (Schools), Union Territory Secretariat, Sector 9, Chandigarh – 160017.
- 5. The Director of Education, Govt. of Sikkim, Gangtok, Sikkim 737101.
- 6. The Director of School Education, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar 791 111.
- 7. The Director of Education, Govt. of Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Port Blair 744101.
- **8.** The Director, Central Tibetan School Administration, ESSESS Plaza, Community Centre, Sector 3, Rohini, Delhi-110085.
- **9.** The Secretary, Sainik Schools Society, Room No.101, D-1 Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- **10.** The Additional Director General of Army Education, A Wing, Sena Bhawan, DHQ, PO, New Delhi 110001.
- **11.** The Secretary AWES, Integrated Headquarters of MoD (Army), FDRC Building No. 202, Shankar Vihar, Delhi Cantt 110010.
- **12.** The Secretary, Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS), Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Government of India.
- **13.** The Chairman, Odisha Adarsha Vidyalaya Sangathan, N-1/9, Near Doordarshan Kendra, PO Sainik School Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar, Odisha-751005.
- **14.** The Deputy Secretary to Chairman, CBSE for kind information of the Chairman, CBSE.
- **15.** Chief Innovation Officer, Ministry of Education Innovation Cell, AICTE, New Delhi 110070.
- **16.** All the Heads of Department of the Board.
- **17.** All the Regional Directors/Regional Officers/Head-COEs, CBSE with the request to send this circular to all the Heads of the affiliated schools of the Board in their respective regions for compliance.
- 18. Director/Deputy Secretary (Media & Public Relations), CBSE.
- **19.** Joint Secretary (IT), CBSE, Rouse Avenue with the request to upload this notification on the CBSE Academic website.

Director (Skill Education)

